Skip to content

Soap Swirls

May 11, 2011

Swirls of May

Swirls of April

It has been a busy spring and not much time to blog.  I thought that this month I’d show off some pictures of the recent swirls.  

I love color, most likely because in my “pay the bills job” there is so little.

A cheerful bar of soap in the shower really helps me start the day with a smile.

The colors in my soap are made with skin safe ultramarines, oxides and clays.  

 My next blog topic will be how to prevent soap scum in your shower!  I have an almost no work way to keep your shower clean without using harsh chemicals!

With lots of  blogs swirling around in my head just waiting to come out ~  Lori Curry ~ Magellan’s Gift™

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2011 10:49 PM

    Great swirls! The colors are so fun! What scents did you use for them?

    Like

    • May 20, 2011 10:53 AM

      The bars pictured are essential oil combinations.
      Top left and going down – Lime & Spearmint (Mojito), Grapefruit & Patchouli, Lavender
      Top right and going down – Orange & Patchouli, Rosemary & Lavender, Lavender.

      Thanks for visiting my blog!

      Like

  2. June 2, 2011 9:29 PM

    I hope to be able to swirl at your level someday. The swirls are beautiful!!!
    Laura

    Like

  3. July 6, 2011 2:32 AM

    Lindo, beautiful

    Like

Leave a Reply

