Skip to content

Handcrafted block prints for handcrafted soap!

October 18, 2012

Block print design for bags

I love art!   I’m currently hiring local artists to design original art  for my micro soap company ~ Magellan’s Gift™

Aviva Steigmeyer has made two block prints for me.   I’m really pleased with them and have stamped bags like crazy today.

I use small brown bags for my Farmers Market sales and they can be requested for online sales too.  These bags are hand printed and free with purchase.

Another artist, an illustrator, approached me last weekend.  I’m thinking I would like  a clever brochure with more great images.    How about  the phrase  “Never let reality get in the way of your dreams”, with  the image of a giant squid attacking one of Magellan’s ships for the cover?

Hand crarved block print by Aviva

These bags come free with large purchases of soap.  They are made with 100 percent recycled paper and are quite sturdy.  Hopefully they will get used a few times, before recycling again.

So more adventure and discovery in the works for me in fine art as well as fine soap!

Lori Curry ~ Magellan’s Gift™ ~ Adventure & Discovery in Fine Soap!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

