Skip to content

Magellan’s Gift™ Micro Soap Company Brochure!

December 11, 2012
Magellan's Gift hires Chad Lewis to illustrate soap!

Magellan’s Gift hires Chad Lewis to illustrate soap!

I’m very happy to announce that the Magellan’s Gift™ Micro Soap Company brochure is just about finished.  I need to do some minor editing of my writing, so I just have the cover to show off today.   I’ve been wanting a brochure for a long time.
Sometimes in life the right people show up just as you need them.  First I met artist Avivia Steigmeyer who made my wonderful block prints that I use on my bags.  And, when I needed someone to design a brochure, Chad came into my life.  Chad is actually an illustrator of books.   I consider myself lucky, because his career is just taking off and he is getting busy pretty fast.
Ilustrator ~ Chad Lewis

Illustrator ~ Chad Lewis
Click on picture for Face Book
E-mail: chadlewisillustration@gmail.com

For my next project, I’ve tasked Rich Bartko, (soap mold maker to the stars) and Chad to work on imprint mats for my custom slab divider molds.  I’ve loved using the Wilton fondant mat with the ivy pattern (scroll down and look for spearmint soap). I much prefer custom images on my soap.  The images actually will be on the bottom of the soap, which means no  more worry about the magical ash that sometimes occurs on the top of the soap.

Another one of my crazy ideas is making a real sail with a logo.  Our farmers market is under a  large open pavilion.  I can set up the sail off one of the supports.  It would make a cool background, not to mention that it will help provide shade and even block some of the blowing rain!

Also for the near future:  custom stamped cloth bags and custom boxes with Chad’s images!

Life is really busy with near record Christmas sales, but I’m so excited about the future of Magellan’s Gift™  that sleep will just have to wait.

As always, fine handcrafted  soap for exceptional people!

Magellan’s Gift™  Lori Curry ~ Adventure and Discovery in Fine Soap.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Tammy permalink
    December 11, 2012 9:26 PM

    So excited for you!

    Like

  2. December 12, 2012 1:36 AM

    Lovely theme and brochure, very unique, just like your great soap!

    Like

Leave a Reply

