Skip to content

Handcrafted Soap Fans!

April 28, 2013
Little clamp on fan for curing of Magellan's Gift™ handcrafted soap.

Little clamp on fan for curing of Magellan’s Gift™ handcrafted soap.

Here is a photo of my Orange Patchouli Soap and Summer Spice Soap curing on the racks with a small clamp on fan.  I have several of these wonderful fans  and I feel they speed up the curing of my soaps.

My house has central heat and cooling, but in the summer the humidity still can slow down the curing process.  Handcrafted soap needs time to become hard and long-lasting.  Bubbles can improve with a well aged soap too.

In the past, I’ve tried running a humidifier and a window air conditioner in my dedicated soap curing room.  I’m hoping my little fans will be all I need this summer.

These fans come from http://www.htgsupply.com

Both of the soaps photographed will be available in late May 2013.

Lori Curry ~ Magellan’s Gift™ ~ Adventure & Discovery in Fine Soap!

No comments yet

Leave a comment