Skip to content

Down Time Blues

June 13, 2013
The view of Massanutten from my house

The view of Massanutten from my house

With much regret, I will not be vending Saturday June 15, 2013!

I’m recovering from a mild case of shingles and held hostage at my house!  Well not really, but I’m still contagious and could give someone chicken pox, if they have not contracted it yet.  I like my Farmers Market clients and fellow vendors too much to risk infecting someone!

So, to take life’s lemons and make lemon-aid, I’m working at my computer formulating new recipes and ordering supplies.  The truly worst thing about being home all day is having too much time to shop for non-business items too.  I need to get well soon or I will go bankrupt!

Lori Curry

Magellan’s Gift™

Adventure & Discovery in Fine Soap

A Micro Soap Company!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Karen Moore permalink
    June 13, 2013 5:34 PM

    I’m so sorry to hear about your Shingles! I hope you feel better soon!

    Like

  2. June 13, 2013 6:03 PM

    Hang in there Lori. I hear it passes but is very uncomfortable. Hope I never get them like my Uncle did. They were even thinking about cutting the nerves in his hands but thank goodness he didn’t let them and he got over it too.
    Blessings,
    Jenn in Oregon

    Like

  3. Maryanne Brown permalink
    June 13, 2013 9:46 PM

    Hope you are up and running soon.  Never had shingles but I hear they are just awful.  Can’t wait to order soap from you. -Maryanne (Salisbury MD)

    ________________________________

    Like

Leave a Reply

