Skip to content

Gift of the Magi ~ A Handcrafted Swirled Soap

November 14, 2013
A very limited edition of Gift of the Magi handcrafted soap by Magellan's Gift™

A very limited edition of Gift of the Magi handcrafted soap by Magellan’s Gift™

This is the last batch of my Gift of the Magi Soap.   It is scented with a blend of essential oils featuring Omani frankincense and dark Kenyan myrrh.  The cost of this scent blend has increased and will not be offered again unless next year’s harvest of its ingredients drop.  I love my essential oils, but the prices are up and down like any farm crop, then throw in wars and government strife, and the product becomes very expensive indeed.  So, I wanted this last batch to be special, as my gift to you.  I’ve created a top swirl of charcoal and gold mica and there are only 24 bars.  They will be available starting Nov 16.

May your Holidays be warm and  filled with great scent.  Peace on Earth for all!

Lori Curry ~ Magellan’s Gift™  Adventure and Discovery in Fine Soap

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2013 10:59 PM

    Beautiful! I’ve always wondered what frankincense and myrrh smell like.
    All your soaps look gorgeous and luxurious!

    Like

    • November 14, 2013 11:33 PM

      Thank you so much. I’ve been trying to think of how to describe the scent, but I can’t do it justice. Frankincense is sort of a deep pine like resin that is rich and myrrh gives it a powdery smell or at least to me. Natural perfumers are so good with their descriptions. I’ll chat with a few and try to do better.

      Like

  2. November 15, 2013 4:07 PM

    This is so elegant!

    Like

Leave a Reply

