Skip to content

Magellan’s Gift™ Wish Away Bubbles™

December 19, 2014
Magellan's Gift ™ Wish Away Bubbles!

Magellan’s Gift Wish Away Bubbles™

New product development!

A bit of a tease, but I’ll have my Wish Away Bubbles™ at the Market for testing. The bubbles are a secret recipe made with Eco dish soap and the wands are from my crazy muse who makes me do these things. Many years ago, I was at a seminar for building confidence.  In the show ring, the speaker suggested visualizing a bubble and picturing your fear inside the bubble and then: pop it!

Well, being a soap maker, I had to try my hand at making bubbles. Real soap is great for the skin; detergent is better for bubbles. Eco dish detergent, that has no phosphates and biodegrades, was my choice for the project, but that alone won’t make great bubbles. Here’s where a little chemistry helps and after a few mistakes and some comparing of recipes, I got it. A Eureka moment!

The wands needed to be fanciful and fun. These aren’t for little kids, if you are worried about getting old, these are guaranteed to prevent maturity! Notice, I didn’t say blowing bubbles will keep you from getting old . . .

OK, dip the wand (shell) into the solution and blow gently and visualizing your worst fear.  Bubbles will form through the shell, sometimes quite a few, if you have lots of problems.  When the bubble pops – let the fear go!

You can also breathe wishes into the bubble and when it pops say: done deal or, make it so!

Bubble blown with a shell wand!

Bubble blown with a shell wand!

I will have Wish Away Bubbles™ at the Harrisonburg, VA Farmers Market this Saturday, Dec 20, 2014 for a sneak peak and testing!  Hope to see you there!   Lori Curry

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

