Skip to content

Gearing up for the New Year!

December 16, 2015

This is a little trial for a much larger project of a steam-punk impression mat for my 30 bar soap mold.  This time I’m working with food grade silicone.  It will be one large mat poured at about a quarter of an inch. Next year, I’ve got several really neat projects, so stay tuned.

Lots of bubbles coming your way!

Lori Curry ~ Magellan’s Gift™ ~ Adventure and Discovery in Fine Soap

UPDATE:

So, here is the first of the soap made with handcrafted steam-punk silicone impression mats by Magellan’s Gift™.  Just a start, I’ll be working on improvements for quite awhile.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2015 3:54 PM

    I love your idea and I’m looking forward to see your soap 😊

    Like

  2. Omneya Dhmaid permalink
    December 16, 2015 6:46 PM

    I absolutely LOVE Steam punk everything! I’m sure this will be amazing

    Like

Leave a Reply

